Graffiti

image

This was my first experience with spray paint. I was surprised at how hard it was, I really thought it would be simple. It was difficult to make precise lines, I think it was even harder because it was done on cardboard so the paint would slowly bleed. Although the paint job I did doesn’t look like much, you’d be surprised that it actually took me a long time to create that “masterpiece”. At first I experimented with the green paint (which didn’t go well), then I added the black on top to make my name stand out more. Unfortunately things didn’t go according to plan and the black completely covered the green paint. It was a constant battle of attempting to add one color without concealing another. In the end it was a fun experience and I definitely appreciate graffiti art more after this activity. You have to be truly talented to create something beautiful with spray paint.

Leave a Reply

