Week 6- yarn bombing

My experience with the yarn bombing was easy and fun. I chose to yarn bomb my orange tree because its lacking oranges at the moment so I thought I would brighten it up with orange fabric.  This yarn bombing experience was much easier than the graffiti writing. The graffiti writing took a lot more artistic ability. I felt as though the yarn bombing was more feminine than the graffiti writing, mainly because with this weeks project it dealt with yarn; typically men don’t use yarn in their arts. I think that both paint and fiber are a type of art because you’re creating something beautiful and expressive. When it comes to art I think that our culture doesn’t value men more than women or vice versa. I think whatever people deem as beautiful or creative they like no matter what gender or sex created it.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

