Week 7- art gallery

This week I interviewed artist Juliette Angulo. I was really captivated by her work. I loved all the art i have seen so far but for some reason this particular piece really stood out to me. So far this has been my favorite art work. Even though it wasn’t particularly happy or conventionally beautiful, I thought it was amazing. I walked into the gallery while I was talking with a friend and immediately became speechless. The power of the photos were so strong it made me forget what my friend and I were talking about. Angulo said the person cut from the photos was her sister. Her sister was deported and this was representing the loss of her sister and her trying to cope with her sister being gone.

image

image

Leave a Reply

