Week 10- project

I bought a Groupon for an event called “paintnite”. You sign up for a painting class that are at various locations and you drink liquor and learn how to paint! It was so much fun! I dragged my boyfriend with me and we made a collaborated painting. The instructor made what looked like a hard painting really easy. I always thought of myself as an artsy person and my boyfriend not but surprisingly his came out better than mine! They refreshed us on the color wheel and taught us how to mix colors. We also learned different brush strokes. I was surprised by how hard it was to make the colors of the sunset blend and look natural. If I could redo the painting I would go back and blend the colors of the sunset more. The way I did it looks a little unnatural but I was still happy with the end result. All in all I had a blast and I highly recommend paintnite to anyone else!

image

Mine is on the right!

Leave a Reply

