Week 13- new friend

This week I had the pleasure of meeting and speaking with  Heather Hopkins. She is currently a freshman and is enrolled as a fashion merchandize major. I was not surprised to learn she was into fashion because she had on a super cute outfit! Interestingly we were both track runners in high school however she was a sprinter and I was a long distance runner. She also did volleyball and I did basketball but we both prefer to be involved in individual sports rather than team sports. There were many times that both of us felt like we let our team down and we hated that feeling which is why we both became involved in individual sports. I was shocked to learn she actually works as an actress! I’m so jealous, I totally wish I could do acting! She started her freshman year of high school and has done lots of commercials and has done a couple independent films. One of the commercials she did I actually have scene! Now I want to go back and YouTube the commercial! Anyways I had a blast talking with Heather and I wish her the best in her acting career!

image

Leave a Reply

